Can IA conduct DQ on views?

This forum contains ProfileStage posts and now focuses at newer versions Infosphere Information Analyzer.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

Post Reply
truenorth
Participant
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:59 pm

Can IA conduct DQ on views?

Post by truenorth »

My educated guess is yes, but can someone confirm that IA can connect to table views and therefore do column analysis and run rules on them?
Todd Ramirez
Sr Consultant, Data Quality
San Antonio TX
truenorth
Participant
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:59 pm

Yes, it can

Post by truenorth »

Found my answer from a colleague: YES.
Todd Ramirez
Sr Consultant, Data Quality
San Antonio TX
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54588
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm

Re: Can IA conduct DQ on views?

Post by ray.wurlod »

If the view exists in the database, you need to import it's "table" definition.
In the new client, you can create SQL views (replaces the "virtual table" functionality in the old client).
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply