DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
anand_chal



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 28 May 2011
Posts: 8

Points: 107

Post Posted: Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:52 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 8x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi I am trying to make use of looping in transformer stage in my job design. But i am not able to view the @ITERATION variable in my system variable list. I tried by adding the entry in DSParams file for it. But it didnt helped me. If any body came across the same situation plz help.


Thanks in advance
prasson_ibm



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 536
Location: Bangalore
Points: 4830

Post Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:21 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi,
Which version of datastage you are using..??

_________________
Thanks
Prasoon
ETL Consultant
LinkedIn :- http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=61317902&trk=hb_tab_pro_top
Blog:- http://dsshar.blogspot.com/
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
prasson_ibm



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 11 Oct 2007
Posts: 536
Location: Bangalore
Points: 4830

Post Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:06 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Transformer Iteration is only included in Datastage 8.5 and higher versions.

_________________
Thanks
Prasoon
ETL Consultant
LinkedIn :- http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=61317902&trk=hb_tab_pro_top
Blog:- http://dsshar.blogspot.com/
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54601
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 296091

Post Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 3:54 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

I would assume that the statement "trying to make use of looping" suggests very strongly that version 8.5 or higher is involved. @ITERATION will only appear in the derivation of the Loop conditio ...

_________________
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
pnpmarques
Participant



Joined: 15 Jun 2005
Posts: 36

Points: 288

Post Posted: Thu Sep 10, 2020 6:19 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Same problem here. I don't know why @ITERATION does not appear, but you can apply same logic without that system variable, try this:
Loop While: LoopVar<=DCOUNT(Input_column,';')
Loop Variable to get string: Field(Input_column,';', LoopVar)
Loop Variable LoopVar: LoopVar+1
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours