Assistance in getting started in DataStage

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

tricampeon81
Participant

Assistance in getting started in DataStage

Post by tricampeon81 »

Good afternoon friends,
I am new in DataStage and I need to know if someone has a manual to start from scratch .. from how to upload a text file to the most complex they think they can help me ??
dfgdfg
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

Have you checked the online documentation available? They can be downloaded as pdf files as well and those all seem to be available in Spanish. Wasn't sure which 8.x version you have, here is the main entry point. Scroll down to find your version and click on the documentation link, then the one for DataStage. I'm thinking the "InfoSphere DataStage and QualityStage: Development" section would be of the most interest for you based on your post.

If not, please clarify what you are looking for.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
tricampeon81
Participant

Post by tricampeon81 »

thank you very much for the answer, I look for some document that starts from the easiest
dfgdfg
PaulVL
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by PaulVL »

Youtube has some videos you might want to view.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

You need to start new posts when you have new questions / issues. I'll split this question out into the PX forum this time... see you on the other side.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
eostic
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by eostic »

Welcome to DataStage!