Export using dscmdexport failing to attach to project

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

mistermess
Participant

Export using dscmdexport failing to attach to project

Post by mistermess »

Hi,

I'm pretty new to this, and have been asked to export the datastage project daily via right click/export in DataStage. I saw there was a command line tool for doing the same and have been trying (and failing) to get it to work. I have taken the parameter names directly from the DataStage login form, and have tried a number of variations, but haven't been able to hit on the right one. Any pointers would be very helpful!

Examples of what I've tried...

dscmdexport /D=DOM.uk /U=aaaa /H=SERVER.DOM.uk:PORT SERVER/projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /D=DOM.uk /U=aaaa /H=SERVER.DOM.uk:PORT projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /U=aaaa /H=SERVER.DOM.uk:PORT SERVER/projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /D="DOM.uk" /U=aaaa /H="SERVER.DOM.uk:PORT" "SERVER/projname" C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /D="DOM.uk" /U=aaaa /H="SERVER.DOM.uk:PORT" projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /D="DOM.uk" /U=aaaa /H="SERVER.DOM.uk" projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V
dscmdexport /D="DOM.uk" /U=aaaa /H=SERVER projname C:\temp\projname_20171005.dsx /V

Websphere installed on Unix, but running trying to run export on Windows client.

Any pointers would be brilliant.

Thanks
Thomas.B
Participant

Post by Thomas.B »

You didn't specify the password ? You could try to add it with the /P option.
BI Consultant
DSXConsult
mistermess
Participant

Post by mistermess »

Thanks Thomas, but it just prompts for the password if I miss it out.

I've now realised my error. Domain in this case is the WebSphere server, not the windows domain I use to log onto. The command has now worked successfully.
ray.wurlod
Participant