DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
MPUNKTM
Participant



Joined: 28 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

Points: 41

Post Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 1:25 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 8x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hello,

i have a Problem trying to transfer a CLOB Field from a Oracle DB to another.
The job contains only 3 stages:

- ORACLE 11g Stage for reading
- Transformer (which doesnt realy transform data)
- ORACLE 11g Stage for writing

In the Source DB there are 2 CLOB Fields which are configured to read as LONGVARCHAR. The writting stage is also configured as LONGVARCHAR. NLS Mapping is used by ProjectDefault (UTF8). I got the following error message:

Code:
WRITE_DB,1: Invalid character(s) ([xED][xA0][xBD]) found converting string (code point(s): <div class="rte-line"><span class="rte-highlight" style="background-color: rgb(1...) from codepage UTF-8 to Unicode, substituting.


Code:
READ_DB,0: Internal Error: (!(stat.statusBits() & APT_DMStatus::eRecordTooBig)):api/dataset_rep1.C: 1795: Virtual data set.; output of "READ_DB": the record is too big to fit in a block;
the length requested is: 798202.
Traceback: Could not obtain stack trace; check that 'gdb' and 'sed' are installed and on your PATH


Any ideas where the problem is? Is it the fieldsize or a problem mit the nls mapping? fieldlength is unspecified in both, input and output.
MPUNKTM
Participant



Joined: 28 Aug 2017
Posts: 2

Points: 41

Post Posted: Wed Aug 30, 2017 11:18 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Really no ideas?
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42274
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 217071

Post Posted: Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:52 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Guess so.

Perhaps this Technote might help with your block size issue. I'm also curious if you only include 1 CLOB field rather than 2, does it then work? And I also seem to remember something about it needing to be the last column in the list...

_________________
-craig

Watch out where the huskies go and don't you eat that yellow snow
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours