DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
chandu123



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 12 Sep 2016
Posts: 40

Points: 411

Post Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:26 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Server
OS: Windows
I have created a server job to fetch records from two different source Oracle connectors and in the next step I am joining those records using Transformer stage.

When I execute the source Select SQL queries on their DBs, they result with 1 record each but when I run the server job, they are fetching zero records. Is there anything I need to change for fetching data in server jobs?

_________________
HB
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42475
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 218489

Post Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:30 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Best to start by posting in the Server forum. I've moved you there. Also known as 'here'. Secondly, no. What's different about the SQL in the job versus the tool - parameters? Look at the detail ...

_________________
-craig

I know I don't say this enough, but I like when you talk to me. It's much better than when nobody talks to me. Or when people that I don't like will not stop talking to me.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chandu123



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 12 Sep 2016
Posts: 40

Points: 411

Post Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 12:36 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

I checked the job log and it is the same SQL which is resulting a record when I run in the SQL Developer. And connections are working fine to the source database. Should I change anything to see the same results as SQL?

_________________
HB
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42475
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 218489

Post Posted: Tue Sep 20, 2016 1:10 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

No, there's nothing special you need to do. DataStage is a client just like your Developer tool - both send the SQL to the database and it sends back the results. If you are certain the SQL is the ...

_________________
-craig

I know I don't say this enough, but I like when you talk to me. It's much better than when nobody talks to me. Or when people that I don't like will not stop talking to me.
Rate this response:  
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours