DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
leandrohmvieira
Participant



Joined: 02 Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Location: Brasilia, Brazil
Points: 371

Post Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 11:58 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Server
OS: Windows
Additional info: Having a handshake problem between IDA and IMAM
Hello,

I want to import my Data Architect Physical and Logical Data Models to IGC, so i tried to import using a bridge/connector to IMAM.

After setting Data Architect as a Metadata Interchange Server, i tried to create a new import area, but when IMAM attempt to connect , it comes with the following message:

[CDIMR3805E] An error occurred while retrieving the list of import bridges or connectors. Could not get the list of supported brokers. See the technical document "Troubleshoot connection issues with metadata interchange server" for more information. ; nested exception is: javax.net.ssl.SSL HandshakeException: Server chose SSLv3, but that protocol version is not enabled or not supported by the client.

I did some research on internet and found that SSLv3 had a security vulnerability, but no sign on how change this protocol to a new one.

So i have 2 questions:

1- Someone had this problem and fixed it?(changing server protocol or enabling SSLv3 on client)

2- There is another way to import models to IGC? That would be enough.

PS: Windows Server Crying or Very sad

Thanks in advance.

_________________
Leandro Vieira

Kyros Tecnologia- Uberlândia, Brazil
eostic

Premium Poster



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 17 Oct 2005
Posts: 3715

Points: 29665

Post Posted: Wed Jul 27, 2016 6:58 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Do a netstat -a at the windows machine.......do you have port 19443 occupied? The MIS needs a clear view with no firewalls.....to/from the WAS server tier. They need to both be able to ping each ...

_________________
Ernie Ostic

blogit!
Open IGC is Here!
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
leandrohmvieira
Participant



Joined: 02 Sep 2015
Posts: 36
Location: Brasilia, Brazil
Points: 371

Post Posted: Thu Jul 28, 2016 6:03 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hello @eostic, i did a netstat -a on the server, but port 19443 is not on the list, i can see just Architect ports:

TCP [::]:56789 SRVBI07:0 LISTENING
TCP 127.0.0.1:56788 SRVBI07:0 LISTENING


I forgot to mention but, both Architect and IIS are installed on same machine, this is a problem?

And another problem, when we acess any web app (IMAM,IGC) we have the message below:

Image

This is connected to network security configs? There is a fix/workaround?

_________________
Leandro Vieira

Kyros Tecnologia- Uberlândia, Brazil
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours