DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Author Message
U
Participant



Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Location: Singapore
Points: 2795

Post Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:35 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 8x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Additional info: Version 8.7
The error occurred when running a job with a Standardize stage, after 66748 records had been consumed. The rule set is an extension of the AUNAME rule set, with many additional classified tokens.

Is there any way to determine which entry in the classification table is invalid?

No error occurs when using the Test utility in Designer client.

Thank you for your time.

PS I searched DSXchange, but with no luck.
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54535
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 295717

Post Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 8:01 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

As a first step, create a server job to read ./Quality/ruleset.CLS (using a single VarChar column) and test whether the line has a valid format. Code: InLink.Line Matches "1A0A' '1A0A' '1A ...

_________________
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
stuartjvnorton
Participant



Joined: 19 Apr 2007
Posts: 523
Location: Melbourne
Points: 3890

Post Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2014 11:37 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Are you sure there are only additional tokens in your ruleset?

What does the error say?

The only times in the past when I've had an error in the job that didn't show up in the test utility, it was an error in the PAT file where the record it fail on has hit a pattern that contains an error.
CLS files get loaded by the test utility on initialisation, and a lot (but maybe not all) errors with the CLS will get flushed out then.

I'd look for the record that caused the error and try it in the test utility.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 378
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2531

Post Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 5:22 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Can you please provide more detail on the error?

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
U
Participant



Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 225
Location: Singapore
Points: 2795

Post Posted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 6:32 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

rjdickson wrote:
Can you please provide more detail on the error?
Alas, no, the subject is the entire error message.

We implemented Ray's idea and found a couple of entries in the CLS file in which the first column contained a quoted value. Removing these fixed the problem.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours