DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Author Message
Nagasudheerkumar



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 55

Points: 769

Post Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:22 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 8x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi All,

I have got below error when viewing Data from the ODBC Stage.
Please guide me what needs to be done further.

Fatal Error: Could not connect to datasource?? (-1; eto; eto; [DataDirect][ODBC lib] Data source name not found and no default driver specified)
> :
>


Last edited by Nagasudheerkumar on Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:21 pm; edited 1 time in total
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54372
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 294928

Post Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:28 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

The DSN you used is not defined in the uvodbc.config file being used by the project. Or, perhaps, that DSN is not defined: (a) if you are on UNIX in the $ODBCINI file (b) if you are on Win ...

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42753
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 220316

Post Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:29 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Exclamation Please be mindful of the forum you post in. The FAQ Discussion forum was not appropriate for this post, so I moved it here. Please edit your post and add your particulars - version, O/S, etc.

_________________
-craig

Research shows that 6 out of 7 dwarves aren't happy
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Nagasudheerkumar



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 55

Points: 769

Post Posted: Mon Nov 08, 2010 11:26 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Iam on the windows still it is showing the same error
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54372
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 294928

Post Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:14 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Did you bother to check the things I suggested?

Or are you looking for Harry Potter to come along and magically repair your environment?

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Nagasudheerkumar



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 24 Apr 2007
Posts: 55

Points: 769

Post Posted: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:27 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi Ray,

Thanks for suggesting me. I have given the DSN name correctly now and its working fine now.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours