DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
mandyli



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 898
Location: Chicago
Points: 6763

Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 3:50 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 8x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi

In my project I have lot of jobs. Now If i compile or run any of my jobs.

I am getting following error

" (40503) A call to on OLE server has failed or , a run time error occurred with in the OLE itself)


Thanks
Man
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42923
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 221366

Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:18 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Are you on AIX by any chance? How many jobs is "a lot"?

_________________
-craig

The Old Ones were, the Old Ones are, and the Old Ones shall be. Not in the spaces we know, but between them. They walk serene and primal, undimensioned and to us unseen.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54501
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 295558

Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:12 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

This is usually a problem entirely within the client. Does it occur with the same jobs on someone else's client machine? The solution may be as simple as re-starting your client machine or, at the n ...

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
mandyli



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 26 May 2004
Posts: 898
Location: Chicago
Points: 6763

Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:02 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi Ray/Chulett,


Thanks for your mail.

using Sun OS.
Not only same job all the jobs.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42923
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 221366

Post Posted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 9:14 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Let's see if we can get a clearer answer. Is this an issue just for you or does it happen to everyone? The answer will give us a better idea if this is a Client or a Server issue.

_________________
-craig

The Old Ones were, the Old Ones are, and the Old Ones shall be. Not in the spaces we know, but between them. They walk serene and primal, undimensioned and to us unseen.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
gsbrown



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 23 Sep 2002
Posts: 144
Location: USA
Points: 1941

Post Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2011 3:47 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

This issue just occurred to me today. Restarting the client machine didn't help and had to resort to reinstalling the IIS client and now it's resolved.

Also, this error was only happening if I was logged into Windows. I could log into the Windows client machine as somebody else, log into DataStage as myself and I wouldn't get the error. The error seemed specific to the operating system logged in user. BTW, our client is running on a Windows 2008 Terminal Server.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
MIMO
Participant



Joined: 12 Jul 2018
Posts: 1

Points: 4

Post Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:18 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

hello
i have a same problem ? any chance to find the solution ?
and i have another problem
i loose the links when i save my jobs i dont know why ?
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42923
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 221366

Post Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 5:26 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Usually best to start your own topic for problems rather than saying years later that you have "the same problem" as someone else with no details. Right now we don't even know what version you are running. The post before you noted their version of the problem was resolved by reinstalling the client, did you try that?

As to your other problem, definitely start a new (i.e. separate) post for that and provide details, please.

_________________
-craig

The Old Ones were, the Old Ones are, and the Old Ones shall be. Not in the spaces we know, but between them. They walk serene and primal, undimensioned and to us unseen.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours