Error code 65280

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
babbu9
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 9:44 am

Error code 65280

Post by babbu9 »

Hi
We made a fresh DS EE install and have designed a parallel job.

Oracle enterprise----------->TX------------------>Oracle Enterprise

The job has direct mappings without any transformations, routines or any logic.

I get the error

##I TFSC 000001 22:05:28(007) <main_program> APT configuration file: /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Configurations/default.apt
##W TCOS 000049 22:05:28(008) <main_program> Parameter specified but not used in flow: DSPXWorkingDir
##E TBLD 000000 22:05:29(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 65,280.
##E TFSR 000019 22:05:29(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 22:05:29(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0" is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 22:05:29(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: Couldn't change directory to /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/Projects/edw: No such file or directory

##I TFCP 000000 22:05:29(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: /usr/vacpp/bin/xlC_r -O -I/app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -O -c -qspill=32704 /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/edw/RT_BP8.O/V0S2_Tx_Transformer_2.C -o /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/edw/RT_BP8.O/V0S2_Tx_Transformer_2.tmp.o.
##E TCOS 000029 22:05:29(005) <main_program> Creation of a step finished with status = FAILED. (Tx.Transformer_2)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S2_repos_Transformer_2 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code


Can you suggest what is the problem and how to fix the job.

Thanks
Bob
ArndW
Participant
Posts: 16318
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by ArndW »

It looks to me as if the problem doesn't lie with your particular job, but with the installation. If you write another job with just a row-generator and a peek stage does that work?

The line in the error message stating that the process cannot attach to "/app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/Projects/edw'" should be looked at. Is the "edw" directory your project directory? If yes and if it does actually exist then you are looking at permissions issues.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Check the permissions to every directory in the path /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/Projects/edw
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
babbu9
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 9:44 am

Post by babbu9 »

We are able to run all the jobs without any problem, but when we insert a transformer stage, the job does not compile and it gives the above error.
ArndW
Participant
Posts: 16318
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2004 9:08 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by ArndW »

babbu9,

I think that Ray and I have understood that; but when you use a transform stage the compiler will do several additional actions. Have you checked your access to this directory (and to those above it in the path)? It might be that the default umask settings for this user aren't correct.
dsadm333
Participant
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 08, 2009 5:04 am

Post by dsadm333 »

Hi all,

maybe the answer is a bit late, but today we have experienced the same behaviour.

When trying to compile a job with transformer stage(s) the exactly same error occured, which is reported in this thread:
##E TBLD 000000 05:59:43(002) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 65,280.
[...]
##W TBLD 000000 05:59:43(005) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: Couldn't change directory to /data/scratch: No such file or directory

It turns out, that we have transferred the DSParams from a source system to a target system. On the source system the directory "/data/scratch" were existent, but on the target-system no such directory were available. After editing the variable TMPDIR in the DataStage-Environment-Variables for the concerned DataStage-Project from "/data/scratch" to a directory-name, that is even existent on the target-system the compilation-process ran fine!

An "easy" transformation even ran fine with a no valid/existent directory-value for the variable TMPDIR - so I think this directory is only neccessary if you have more complex transformations within your Transformer-Stage, that try to "outsource" something to the TMPDIR and hence need access to this directory.

Best regards,
Florian.
kalyhot
Participant
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2020 12:14 pm

Re: Error code 65280

Post by kalyhot »

babbu9 wrote:Hi
We made a fresh DS EE install and have designed a parallel job.

Oracle enterprise----------->TX------------------>Oracle Enterprise

The job has direct mappings without any transformations, routines or any logic.

I get the error

Thanks
Bob

I faced the same issue, you have to install visual C++ 2010 express edition and be sure that this environement variable system is added

var VS100COMNTOOLS

value c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\Common7\Tools\

for all the verifications must see this
https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/datas ... ndows-2008
kalyhot DS certified 9 Developper
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

It doesn't help much, usually, to respond to posts that are ten years old.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply