DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
babbu9



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 75

Points: 866

Post Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2005 10:15 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 7x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi
We made a fresh DS EE install and have designed a parallel job.

Oracle enterprise----------->TX------------------>Oracle Enterprise

The job has direct mappings without any transformations, routines or any logic.

I get the error

##I TFSC 000001 22:05:28(007) <main_program> APT configuration file: /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Configurations/default.apt
##W TCOS 000049 22:05:28(008) <main_program> Parameter specified but not used in flow: DSPXWorkingDir
##E TBLD 000000 22:05:29(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 65,280.
##E TFSR 000019 22:05:29(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 22:05:29(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0" is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 22:05:29(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: Couldn't change directory to /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/Projects/edw: No such file or directory

##I TFCP 000000 22:05:29(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: /usr/vacpp/bin/xlC_r -O -I/app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -O -c -qspill=32704 /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/edw/RT_BP8.O/V0S2_Tx_Transformer_2.C -o /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/edw/RT_BP8.O/V0S2_Tx_Transformer_2.tmp.o.
##E TCOS 000029 22:05:29(005) <main_program> Creation of a step finished with status = FAILED. (Tx.Transformer_2)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S2_repos_Transformer_2 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code


Can you suggest what is the problem and how to fix the job.

Thanks
Bob
ArndW

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup

Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 16318
Location: Germany
Points: 92566

Post Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 1:42 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

It looks to me as if the problem doesn't lie with your particular job, but with the installation. If you write another job with just a row-generator and a peek stage does that work? The line in t ...

_________________

Image
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54581
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 295981

Post Posted: Tue Dec 06, 2005 2:01 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Check the permissions to every directory in the path /app/dstage/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/Projects/edw

_________________
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
babbu9



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 01 Jun 2004
Posts: 75

Points: 866

Post Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 8:07 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

We are able to run all the jobs without any problem, but when we insert a transformer stage, the job does not compile and it gives the above error.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ArndW

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup

Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 16318
Location: Germany
Points: 92566

Post Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2005 8:08 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

babbu9, I think that Ray and I have understood that; but when you use a transform stage the compiler will do several additional actions. Have you checked your access to this directory (and to tho ...

_________________

Image
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
dsadm333
Participant



Joined: 08 Jan 2009
Posts: 5

Points: 55

Post Posted: Wed Nov 03, 2010 5:30 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi all,

maybe the answer is a bit late, but today we have experienced the same behaviour.

When trying to compile a job with transformer stage(s) the exactly same error occured, which is reported in this thread:
##E TBLD 000000 05:59:43(002) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 65,280.
[...]
##W TBLD 000000 05:59:43(005) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: Couldn't change directory to /data/scratch: No such file or directory

It turns out, that we have transferred the DSParams from a source system to a target system. On the source system the directory "/data/scratch" were existent, but on the target-system no such directory were available. After editing the variable TMPDIR in the DataStage-Environment-Variables for the concerned DataStage-Project from "/data/scratch" to a directory-name, that is even existent on the target-system the compilation-process ran fine!

An "easy" transformation even ran fine with a no valid/existent directory-value for the variable TMPDIR - so I think this directory is only neccessary if you have more complex transformations within your Transformer-Stage, that try to "outsource" something to the TMPDIR and hence need access to this directory.

Best regards,
Florian.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
kalyhot
Participant



Joined: 02 Jun 2020
Posts: 7

Points: 56

Post Posted: Tue Jun 02, 2020 12:39 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

babbu9 wrote:
Hi
We made a fresh DS EE install and have designed a parallel job.

Oracle enterprise----------->TX------------------>Oracle Enterprise

The job has direct mappings without any transformations, routines or any logic.

I get the error

Thanks
Bob



I faced the same issue, you have to install visual C++ 2010 express edition and be sure that this environement variable system is added

var VS100COMNTOOLS

value c:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\Common7\Tools\

for all the verifications must see this
https://www.ibm.com/support/pages/datastage-designer-parallel-job-transformer-stage-fails-compile-windows-2008

_________________
kalyhot DS certified 9 Developper
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54581
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 295981

Post Posted: Sat Jun 27, 2020 8:10 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

It doesn't help much, usually, to respond to posts that are ten years old.

_________________
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours