DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
rakesh.puli



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 Mar 2017
Posts: 22

Points: 254

Post Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 2:51 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi

I have designed a job to remove duplicates using the key change column in sort stage. I have written the records with the key change value=1 into target1 file with constraint "keychange value =1" in transformer and other records key change column value=0 with constraint in transformer with "keychange value=0" into other target file.

designed job as below

Code:
seqfile --sort stage--copystage--transformer 1  ---target 1
                               --transformer 2 ---target 2


but can I remove the copy stage and use only one transformer rather than using two transformers as above and write any condition in transformer and then output to two target files?

Please let me know. I am not able to find attachments option in this message otherwise i would have shown the job design in this message

Thanks
Rakesh
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 43072
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 222401

Post Posted: Thu Feb 06, 2020 4:14 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

[code] tags help. And... sure.

_________________
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
rakesh.puli



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 Mar 2017
Posts: 22

Points: 254

Post Posted: Fri Feb 07, 2020 7:26 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

What is the logic we have to apply to avoid using two transformers and copy stage? To use only one transformer and output to two targets and job design should look like this.


Code:
seqfile -> sort ->  transformer -> target1
                                -> target2


Thanks
rakesh
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 43072
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 222401

Post Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 5:16 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I meant you wrap your 'job diagram' in code tags (buttons above the text box) not just the word itself. Use 'Preview' until you get it spaced right and then it will look like what I did to your first post.

Anyway, we don't know exactly what you are doing but it should be as simple as linking both targets to the transformer (example) and then putting an appropriate constraint in each so that the proper things go to the proper target.

_________________
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours