DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Author Message
coface



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 56

Points: 463

Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 2:16 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Windows
Hierarchical Stage uses a graphical interface named assembly editor. By now it is not possible to close this editor with "OK" or "CANCEL" Button. Only way to close is to close the window with "X", but then are all changes lost. The problem exists on other workstations, too.

Some days before everything worked. I assume the problem is triggered through a change on the clients, but I don't know what to look for.
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 43035
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 222143

Post Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 6:15 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Anti-virus, perhaps?

In my experience, it's not worth trying to track down anything like this. Simply reinstall the client or perhaps try a "Repair" option if available.

_________________
-craig

I've all my wisdom teeth, Two up top, two beneath
And yet I'll recognize my mouth says things that aren't so wise
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
alxhui
Participant



Joined: 06 Mar 2008
Posts: 1
Location: Australia
Points: 7

Post Posted: Sun Oct 27, 2019 10:12 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi coface,

I am also encountering the same problem recently. For all of our existing jobs that utilising hierarchical stage, we could not click any of button in the assembly editor. screen. I have raised this problem with IBM support and it has been acknowledged that the problem has recently arised due to windows update (KB4516115) which include fixes for adobe flash player security issue.

There is local/temp fix that you can find in IBM support website.

Regards,
Alx
Rate this response:  
coface



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 10 Aug 2007
Posts: 56

Points: 463

Post Posted: Thu Nov 07, 2019 4:35 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Thanks Alx, your answer solved our problem.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
simc



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 Jul 2015
Posts: 11

Points: 155

Post Posted: Tue Nov 12, 2019 8:48 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Thanks guys, Glad this forum is here for common issues.

I have our "people" trying to find our customer number so I can actually get into the link to see the solution.... kinda ridiculous on IBM side to limit access to this solution.

Anyone by chance have the solution handy they can send me?

Charles
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours