DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
sachinshankrath
Participant



Joined: 29 Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Location: WASHINGTON, DC
Points: 78

Post Posted: Fri Sep 14, 2018 10:45 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Additional info: Ver 11.5 parallel running on linux
Hello -

We are on datastage ver 11.5 parallel running on linux. We have Dev, QA, and Prod servers but we noticed that datastage director monitor is properly displaying row counts in our Prod and QA servers but not in Dev server. So when you go to Director and right-click on any job in Finished/Aborted status and click on "Monitor" menu item you should see a window displaying row counts at every stage of the job with either green signal if it was success or red if error. That window is properly displaying in Prod and QA but in Dev it only shows black boxes, "Ready" as status of every stage with 0 in the row counts. We are unable to figure out what settings are different in Dev than Prod / QA? Where to look or what settings to change for Dev Director to properly display Job Monitor?
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42984
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 221720

Post Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2018 5:47 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

See if this helps. Several other topics on the subject can be found here or out there in the wild.

_________________
-craig

Help I'm steppin' into the twilight zone, place is a madhouse, feels like being cold
My beacon's been moved under moon and star, where am I to go now that I've gone too far?
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
mouthou
Participant



Joined: 04 Jul 2004
Posts: 208

Points: 1991

Post Posted: Mon Feb 04, 2019 10:55 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

As chulett pointed out, the bottomline is the "JobMon" app to be running on the server. If not, contact your datastage admin to restart the service completely and verify till you see something in "ps -ef | grep JobMonApp"
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours