DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
syedmuhammedmehdi
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2014
Posts: 42
Location: Hyderabad, India
Points: 395

Post Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:59 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi, In my previous company we used to use Datastage v9 and v8.1 and in both of them our parallel job used to have function Ereplace but that in my current company we don't have Ereplace function instead of it being v11. Could you please advise what may be the reason and what can be done?

_________________
SyedMuhammadMehdi
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42215
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 216749

Post Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 9:25 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Not really sure why you think it's not there. Documented here for the 11.x release. You can find some history here where it did not exist in early PX releases so someone posted a user-written version to the community. And then IBM made it available... natively.

_________________
-craig

Watch out where the huskies go and don't you eat that yellow snow
Rate this response:  
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2653
Location: USA
Points: 19683

Post Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:39 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I've been using the built-in parallel function since v11.3. You should see Ereplace and the similar function named Change on the derivation menu under the Function... String category. Are they both missing? Are you getting an error? Tell us more.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
syedmuhammedmehdi
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2014
Posts: 42
Location: Hyderabad, India
Points: 395

Post Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:25 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Yes, it is missing. Both Change and Ereplace are missing, it is really strange here Sad

_________________
SyedMuhammadMehdi
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42215
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 216749

Post Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 6:58 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

What's your exact version of DataStage?

_________________
-craig

Watch out where the huskies go and don't you eat that yellow snow
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2653
Location: USA
Points: 19683

Post Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 7:10 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I would recommend contacting Support.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
syedmuhammedmehdi
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2014
Posts: 42
Location: Hyderabad, India
Points: 395

Post Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 10:18 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

v11.3

_________________
SyedMuhammadMehdi
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42215
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 216749

Post Posted: Tue Oct 17, 2017 11:35 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I would also recommend contacting support, if you haven't already done so.

_________________
-craig

Watch out where the huskies go and don't you eat that yellow snow
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
syedmuhammedmehdi
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2014
Posts: 42
Location: Hyderabad, India
Points: 395

Post Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:33 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

ok, thanks all

_________________
SyedMuhammadMehdi
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54034
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 293130

Post Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:35 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Have you installed Fix Pack 1 or higher?

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours