DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic is not resolved, but there is a WORKAROUND.
Author Message
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2592
Location: USA
Points: 18823

Post Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 9:34 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Additional info: 11.5.0.2 + SP1
In the IA thin client, after running Quality Analysis, many of the data sets' (tables) quality analysis succeeded but some failed. My data source in this case is SQL Server via the ODBC drivers on UNIX.

I found errors by hovering over the Error Information in the thin client, but also in the DataStage job logs, which does a better job of indicating which messages are info, warning, or fatal. The first one or more fatal error message generally look like this:

Quote:
pxbridge(6),0: [Input link 0] Schema is non-negotiable. Attempted to modify field: field_name , attribute: IS_SIGNED. Design-time value: 0. External value: 1 (CC_DBSchemaRules::markModifiedAttribute, file CC_DBSchemaRules.cpp, line 1,314)


How can I resolve this type of error and get a quality score generated?

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2592
Location: USA
Points: 18823

Post Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:21 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Explanation
An unexpected internal error occurred.

User response
Gather the logs and contact IBM Software Support.

Workaround: rerun quality analysis (try, try again), not sure how to prevent this error in the first place...

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42097
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 216080

Post Posted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:29 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

That's what happens with you try to negotiate with a machine. Wink

_________________
-craig

Can't keep my eyes from the circling skies
Tongue tied and twisted just an earth bound misfit, I
Rate this response:  
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 369
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2475

Post Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 5:45 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Did the rerun work?

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2592
Location: USA
Points: 18823

Post Posted: Wed Sep 13, 2017 6:00 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Yes, re-running each one worked fine.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2592
Location: USA
Points: 18823

Post Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 9:39 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Update: re-running quality analysis worked OK.

However, I now have a Data Rule that errors each time I run or re-run it with the same error. Re-running the Data Rule has not worked. We are going to apply Service Pack 2 and see if that helps.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2592
Location: USA
Points: 18823

Post Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2017 12:02 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Looks like this second occurrence of the error falls under this condition listed in http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg21996131 :

Known issues in InfoSphere Information Analyzer, Version 11.5 Fix Pack 2 Service Pack 1:
1. Data rule jobs cannot be run if they include columns with INT8 and INT16 data types and the source repository is SQL Server that is being accessed by using the ODBC Connector and the Information Analyzer database (IADB) was setup with DB2 and is accessed by using DB2 Connector. To work around this issue, configure the Information Analyzer database (IADB) so it can be accessed by using the ODBC Connector.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours