DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
dj
Participant



Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 74
Location: india
Points: 1050

Post Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 7:09 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Hi All,

When we deploy the Service,one of the ISD jobs goes to finished status and then it tries to invokes a new instance which again goes to finished status and it iterates the same for multiple instances until it stabilize for "Running" state.

These jobs are running for years and in other environment there are no issues.

1) Why does it goes to finished status ? and it creates numerous instances and we have to undeploy as it brings the system down.

2) when i try to hit a soap request ,the response does'nt display as multiple tags instead they display in single line which causes issues to the downstreams.
I have checked for all the properties and groups arguments remains the same as other environments.

Code:
<SoapHeader><SoapBody><arg1><column1>123</column1><column2>......


actual result should be

Code:
<SoapHeader>
<SoapBody>
<arg1>
<column1>123</column1>
<column2>jjj</column2>
</arg1>

Thanks,
Dj
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2547
Location: USA
Points: 18427

Post Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:21 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

The pretty XML formatting should not normally be a concern. If you test using SoapUI, you normally see a response that is nicely formatted (by SoapUI). But if you click the tab to view the "Raw" response, it tends to come as a single line, which is normal.

Why your ISD deployment going crazy and cycling the job so much is a big concern. I have only seen once over the years where one of ours got possessed like that and could not be repaired. In our case we assumed corruption and we rebuilt the ISD app, service, and operation from scratch, then it was all good again.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
dj
Participant



Joined: 24 Aug 2006
Posts: 74
Location: india
Points: 1050

Post Posted: Wed Jul 19, 2017 8:36 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Thanks for your reply.

It brings the system down ,that's the issue. It try to creates 100+instances immediately and we have got 3 jobs doing the same.

This test box server is limited here and it increases the cpu utilization and finally crashes .It happens for every deployment.

will start to create from scratch and give a try. Thanks
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours