DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Author Message
mitchea5
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

Points: 53

Post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2017 9:41 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 9x
Job Type: Server
OS: Unix
I have several hundred DS Server jobs that I need to migrate to connectors. The connector migration tool sets default values for some of the properties like Character Set, Transaction Mode, NLS map, and a few other settings which I would like to be different.

Is there a way I can set default values for the migration tool to use? I found a config xml in the CCMigration directory that appears to offer the ability to customize Parallel jobs but not Server.
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42113
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 216181

Post Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:43 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Sounds like a support question to me. Not sure if anyone here would know that but I guess we'll see.

_________________
-craig

Can't keep my eyes from the circling skies
Tongue tied and twisted just an earth bound misfit, I
Rate this response:  
mitchea5
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

Points: 53

Post Posted: Sat Feb 11, 2017 10:29 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I've been able to at least partially work around this issue.

The connection information uses variables, and many jobs are setup the same way. I've converted one job and filled in all of the custom defaults I want. Then I saved that connection object.

I can then go though each job and apply that saved connection information. This method eliminates the bulk of the most tedious work, although it still requires touching every job.
Rate this response:  
winwin01
Participant



Joined: 18 Apr 2017
Posts: 2

Points: 6

Post Posted: Tue Apr 18, 2017 10:34 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

I am interested in this.
Rate this response:  
mitchea5
Participant



Joined: 12 Feb 2016
Posts: 5

Points: 53

Post Posted: Fri May 26, 2017 10:11 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I ended up opening a PMR with IBM and they were able to help. There are xml files in the ccmigration directory that can be manipulated to set defaults. I would suggest anyone with this issue open a PMR with IBM for specific questions.
Rate this response:  
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours