DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
abyss



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 May 2014
Posts: 172

Points: 1773

Post Posted: Mon Aug 08, 2016 10:09 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Server
OS: Windows
i have problem to use metadata import wizard to import table definitions for one project, it returns message:"an unexpected exception occurred accessing to repository" and that's all the information i have, no .net error or java exception error. i have imported many TDs into this project before.

then i tried in another project with same user login and success.

anyone know why?
ArndW

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup

Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 16301
Location: Germany
Points: 92436

Post Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:39 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Does the table that fails have some data type that isn't present in the tables which are successful? What database are you importing from? Have you imported other tables successfully using the same connection/database?

_________________

Image
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
abyss



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 May 2014
Posts: 172

Points: 1773

Post Posted: Tue Aug 09, 2016 7:26 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Does the table that fails have some data type that isn't present in the tables which are successful?
No, not at all. this table can be successfully imported into another project

What database are you importing from?
oracle database

Have you imported other tables successfully using the same connection/database?
I could before but i can not import any oracle table into that project but i can do it at another project

cheers
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54198
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 293951

Post Posted: Wed Aug 10, 2016 6:29 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Have the Oracle credentials changed, and not been updated in this particular project?

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
abyss



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 22 May 2014
Posts: 172

Points: 1773

Post Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:39 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

no never, but it is a bad approach anyway. we stopped using it now
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours