DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
aspiresam



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 12 May 2014
Posts: 7

Points: 143

Post Posted: Sun Mar 01, 2015 9:57 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 9x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
Additional info: Cognos Data Manager on Windows
Dear all,

Actually, we are migrating from IBM Cognos Data Manager. There is a need for interim solution for Cognos Data Manager calling DataStage stages.

DataStage 9.1 FP2 on AIX 7.1
Cognos Data Manager 10.2.1 FP4 on Winodws 7 SP1
DataStage Client 9.1 FP2 on Windows 7 SP1 (same machine as Data Manager)

However, I have configured the dm.ini with
DataStage Development Kit=C:\IBM\InformationServer\Client\Classic\vmdsapi.dll

It is able to see the DataStage projects and jobs.

I have tried 2 different types of jobs with errors. Embarassed
(a) DataStage Job with No parameter
(b) DataStage Job with Parameters (flat parameter / parameter sets)

UPDATE: 2 MAR 2015 - version 2

- Both (a) & (b) are finished successfully.
- However, DataStage job is being called but returns an error message iwth unknown reason.
Image

Should you have any clue, please let me know.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Sam

_________________
Learning is a daily assignment.
kfrans
Participant



Joined: 18 Feb 2016
Posts: 3

Points: 25

Post Posted: Wed May 04, 2016 8:02 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi,

We are also migrating from IBM Cognos Data Manager to DataStage and would like to use the DataStage node in Data Manager as an interim solution.

I'm experiencing the same problem whereby the datastage job successfully runs but then an unknown error occurs and data manager stops working.

Did you find a solution to this problem?

Thanks,
Karen

_________________
Karen
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54198
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 293951

Post Posted: Wed May 04, 2016 4:50 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

It could be that the exit status of the call is set to that of the DataStage job, where 0 is "running", 1 is "finished", 2 is "finished with warning", etc. Your caller may be interpreting the non-zero ...

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours