DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
This topic has been marked "Resolved."
Author Message
spdsquared2
Participant



Joined: 01 Jun 2015
Posts: 3
Location: Northern New Jersey
Points: 42

Post Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2015 5:45 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

DataStage® Release: 11x
Job Type: Parallel
OS: Unix
I can't find documentation describing the output column mapping for the Address Verification stage, particularly interested in geoaccuracy_qsav and geodistance_qsav. Anyone here know, or can point me to documentation (I can't find detailed documentation on AVI).

_________________
Thanks! Sean
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2768
Location: USA
Points: 20827

Post Posted: Tue Jul 14, 2015 5:59 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

The AVI 10.5 interface is not very well documented with respect to geocoding. If you look on the output column tab of the stage, there are some short descriptions of each column, which is more than the online documentation offers.

GeoAccuracy_QSAV = Accuracy and geocoding level. (not entirely useful...)

GeoDistance_QSAV = Uncertainty in meters.

There is a PDF Guide for AVI, which has just a little bit more than what the Knowledge Center appears to have. It's not available to download from the web, but it is included in the AVI interface installation download. It describes AccuracyCode_QSAV in detail, but not the other two.

Support would likely suggest you open an RFE to get these documented.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 377
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2528

Post Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2015 11:58 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

I would suggest that the GeoAccuracy_QSAV is actually very critical. It tells you the quality of the geocode. Two examples are 'P5' if a 'point' geocode at a 'delivery point', and 'A3' if an 'Average' of geocode values based on the street.

You use this code to drive downstream processing and make decision about what to do with 'unacceptable' geocodes.

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2768
Location: USA
Points: 20827

Post Posted: Wed Jul 15, 2015 6:48 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

I agree that the GeoAccuracy_QSAV value is useful. To clarify, what I meant by "not entirely useful" in this context is that "Accuracy and geocoding level" is the full extent of documentation available that describes the GeoAccuracy_QSAV column.

The AVI User's Guide and Information Server Knowledge Center merely list the the GeoAccuracy_QSAV column name with no description whatsoever. Support's new take on resolving missing documentation these days is to suggest the customer open an request for enhancement. The problem with going that route is that to date, we have not seen any action taken on any RFE.

It would be great if anyone can provide a link to published AVI documentation with the geocoding-related column descriptions.

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 377
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2528

Post Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 12:32 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Yes, I do see your point about the lack of docs on the codes. Let me see what can be done (no promises Wink)

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2768
Location: USA
Points: 20827

Post Posted: Thu Jul 16, 2015 3:09 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Thank you so much!!

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 377
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2528

Post Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 1:45 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi all,

I was not able to figure out how to post an attachment here, so I created an entry at https://www.ibm.com/developerworks/community/forums/html/topic?id=8aa3e744-f1b2-4a1b-a8b8-d4c345dd207b

The post reads:
Attached to this post are the output columns for QualityStage Address Verification Interface v10.5 (AVI 10.5).
Also attached is the current country coverage - the accuracy level for each country for both address and geocodes.


I hope this helps!

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ray.wurlod

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 23 Oct 2002
Posts: 54221
Location: Sydney, Australia
Points: 294071

Post Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:42 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Great! Thanks, Robert.

_________________
RXP Services Ltd
Melbourne | Canberra | Sydney | Hong Kong | Hobart | Brisbane
currently hiring: Canberra, Sydney and Melbourne
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 42574
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 219079

Post Posted: Tue Jul 28, 2015 2:51 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Not supported here.

However, are your attachments images, i.e. something you would be able to include 'inline' with your post? Regardless, you would need to host the files somewhere and there are many free sites to choose from. Then you could use the image or [img] tags to link in any images (gif/jpg/etc) or just directly link to things like the pdf you posted at Developerworks.

_________________
-craig

I know I don't say this enough, but I like when you talk to me. It's much better than when nobody talks to me. Or when people that I don't like will not stop talking to me.
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
qt_ky



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 03 Aug 2011
Posts: 2768
Location: USA
Points: 20827

Post Posted: Wed Jul 29, 2015 7:26 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Excellent information!

_________________
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
nvalia



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 26 May 2005
Posts: 180

Points: 1833

Post Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 2:06 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Robert, is this Add-On Module Free to install or is there a cost to get it?
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
rjdickson
Participant



Joined: 16 Jun 2003
Posts: 377
Location: Chicago, USA
Points: 2528

Post Posted: Mon Apr 11, 2016 11:32 pm Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi,

AVI is an extra-cost option for QualityStage.

I hope that helps!
Robert

_________________
Regards,
Robert
Rate this response:  
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours