transformer compilation eror

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
vmachvava
Participant
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:38 am
Location: India

transformer compilation eror

Post by vmachvava »

Hi all,

I am very new to data stage.I got a compilation error when i was desining a small job on transformer.I am using datastage 8.0 and visual studio 2008.
I have set LIB and INCLUDE environment variable in my wnidows environment.could any body help me in this issue
vasu
jyothisdasms
Participant
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 12:15 am
Location: Pune

Re: transformer compilation eror

Post by jyothisdasms »

vmachvava wrote:Hi all,

I am very new to data stage.I got a compilation error when i was desining a small job on transformer.I am using datastage 8.0 and visual studio 2008.
I have set LIB and INCLUDE environment variable in my wnidows environment.could any body help me in this issue

What is the ERROR?
:evil:
" Dream like you will live forever, live like you will die today."
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

How have you set LIB and INCLUDE ?
How have you set the four project environment variables in the Compiler group?
Are you on a 32-bit or a 64-bit Windows operating system?
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
vmachvava
Participant
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:38 am
Location: India

Post by vmachvava »

thanks for your replies. I have set the following environment variable in windows

LIB=C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\DIA SDK\lib
INCLUDE=C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 9.0\VC\include

but still i am getting the following error

Output from transformer compilation follows:

##I IIS-DSEE-TFCN-00001 22:56:29(000) <main_program>
IBM WebSphere DataStage Enterprise Edition 8.0.1.4458
Copyright (c) 2001, 2005-2007 IBM Corporation. All rights reserved



##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 22:56:30(000) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 22:56:31(000) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00002 22:56:32(000) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W IIS-DSEE-TOSH-00049 22:56:34(000) <main_program> Parameter specified but not used in flow: DSPXWorkingDir
##F IIS-DSEE-TUXX-00001 22:56:41(000) <main_program> Internal Error: (numInputsKnown_): api\operator_rep.C: 2611 (First_Transformer.EmployeeTrnas)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S1_First_Transformer_EmployeeTrnas transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 Employee;
0007: outputname 0 Employee_change;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: Employee_change
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
vasu
vmachvava
Participant
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:38 am
Location: India

Post by vmachvava »

please help on this issue, i am able to work on remaining all stages but transformer stage is not working
vasu
rschirm
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2002 2:53 pm

Post by rschirm »

on the server goto programs and navigate to the Microsoft Visual Studio 2008 and find the Command prompt and select. This will place you in a command window that has all of the needed C++ environment variables defined. execute the following: set > env.txt

Now you have a file that you can edit up and cut and paste into the Windows System environment. Keep in mind there are a number of entries that you will have to add the variable as well. Just look for the ones that have a path to the 2008 studio as well as variables that have an obvious relationship to.

If you get all of these values in the system environment variables and then restart DataStage you should be on the mark.
vmachvava
Participant
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:38 am
Location: India

Post by vmachvava »

i didn't find any env.txt file?could u explain elaborately?
vasu
MarkB
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:13 am

Post by MarkB »

At least up to 8.1, VS 2008 wasn't supported by IBM - only 2003 and 2005.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

VS2008 is supported for DataStage version 8.5.

You still have not advised the settings of the four project environment variables in the Compiler folder, as requested.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
ds_teg
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 6:53 am
Location: Chicago

Post by ds_teg »

This is a problem of c++ compiler i guess ..try to set apt_compiler_opt and apt_compiler variables correctly ..
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

I did ask for information on how these were set. There's also a recent thread from U on exactly this question.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
MarkB
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Oct 27, 2006 9:13 am

Post by MarkB »

ray.wurlod wrote:VS2008 is supported for DataStage version 8.5.

You still have not advised the settings of the four project environment variables in the Compiler folder, as requested. ...
Which is why I mentioned what I did about VS2008 not being supported - he said he was on DataStage 8.0 ...
vmachvava
Participant
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 2:38 am
Location: India

Post by vmachvava »

thanks for all .The issue got resolved.I installed vs2005 ,now it is working
vasu
Post Reply