DSXchange: DataStage and IBM Websphere Data Integration Forum
View next topic
View previous topic
Add To Favorites
Author Message
dr.murthy
Participant



Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 224
Location: delhi
Points: 1594

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:32 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Hi ..
when i opend some jobs in my project its saying "job is acessed by another user" , i tried to relese the locks through designer and administrator but its not useful for me still jobs in same state.
is there any other way to release job, please note that datastge installed in windows server.

_________________
D.N .MURTHY
priyadarshikunal



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 1735
Location: Troy, MI
Points: 9319

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:19 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Does it anyhow relates to Product Enhacement?

Please use correct forum for questions.

The first question I must ask is, which version of datastage?

_________________
Priyadarshi Kunal

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped. Wink
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
dr.murthy
Participant



Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 224
Location: delhi
Points: 1594

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:32 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Version 7.5.2

_________________
D.N .MURTHY
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
ArndW

Premium Poster
Participant

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Australia Usergroup

Joined: 16 Nov 2004
Posts: 16318
Location: Germany
Points: 92566

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:38 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

With the advent of Version 8 one can use the Websphere web client to identify user client processes quickly and to easily stop them.

_________________

Image
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 43043
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 222227

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 6:54 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Sorry but I have no powers here. Sad

_________________
-craig

"May the bridges I burn light my way forward"
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
dr.murthy
Participant



Joined: 07 Dec 2008
Posts: 224
Location: delhi
Points: 1594

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 7:17 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Any Suggestions to resolve this issue

_________________
D.N .MURTHY
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
priyadarshikunal



Group memberships:
Premium Members

Joined: 01 Mar 2007
Posts: 1735
Location: Troy, MI
Points: 9319

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:10 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

Can you see any locks from DSTOOLS utility in Administrator?

_________________
Priyadarshi Kunal

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped. Wink
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
chulett

Premium Poster


since January 2006

Group memberships:
Premium Members, Inner Circle, Server to Parallel Transition Group

Joined: 12 Nov 2002
Posts: 43043
Location: Denver, CO
Points: 222227

Post Posted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:18 am Reply with quote    Back to top    

My suggestion? Post it again in the correct forum.

_________________
-craig

"May the bridges I burn light my way forward"
Rate this response:  
Not yet rated
Display posts from previous:       

Add To Favorites
View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group
Theme & Graphics by Daz :: Portal by Smartor
All times are GMT - 6 Hours