Cross Table analysis differences

This forum contains ProfileStage posts and now focuses at newer versions Infosphere Information Analyzer.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

trainee9999
Charter Member
Charter Member

Cross Table analysis differences

Post by trainee9999 »

Hello everyone,

I am new to Ascential ProfileStage. I going through the tutorial and performing the tasks. After accepting the Primary key Analysis, when I try to perform the cross table analysis I get a different result from that is given.

I have considered to profile 3 subject tables. "emp", "emp_territories" and "territories" from the database, "mydatabase1"

Expected result of cross table analysis is that all the 3 table info must be given in the same window under "mydatabase1"

databasename...................tablename................. column name1 .....
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
__________________|------- emp----------------emp_fname----|
mydatabase1............|-------emp_territories-----fistname-------|
__________________|------- territories--------fname_emp----|
--------------------------------------------------------------------------

Actual result shows that there is only one table info under "mydatabase1"

Emp review window

column name1
---------------------------------------------------------------
mydatabase----emp | emp_fname |
--------------------------------------------------------------

Emp_territories review window

column name1
----------------------------------------------------------------
mydatabase---Emp_territories | fistname |
-----------------------------------------------------------------

territories review window

column name1
-------------------------------------------------------------------
mydatabase----emp | fname_emp |
--------------------------------------------------------------------

This is actullay holding me from moving further.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Ac
trainee9999
Charter Member