Where can I find description of Launcher Error Codes for 8.1

Formally known as "Mercator Inside Integrator 6.7", DataStage TX enables high-volume, complex transactions without the need for additional coding.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

torzell
Participant

Where can I find description of Launcher Error Codes for 8.1

Post by torzell »

I'm a newbie to Websphere TX. I've taken over running our Real Time EDI Maps on 2 Windows 2003 servers. The CompoundSystem Log is catching some errors. I hae a handle on some of them, and not others.
But, I can't find the messages listed anywhere in neither the 8.1 nor 8.0 documentasion. I even did a Google search on Mercator error messages, and just got one hit, for a specific error in some package.

Here are the ones: I'm seeing: (dates, threads not shown):

DTXLN4131E....inst: 3646 - RunMap - error: 8 (mercator.c:3827)
Ok, this one's a pain, but known. This happens when an error comes back from our B2B partner. The input tree isn't mapped properly for this massage, but the transactions makes it back to the requestor ok.

DTXLN4103E....inst: 9006 - Map error: ...map causing error... return code 9 (mercntsv.c:4007)
First time I saw this one, Sql DB was unaccessable momentarily

DTXLN4115E....inst: -1 -Socket recv failure! error: 10054 (mstatoc.c.c:5214)
Ok, don't know what happens to this one. Don't know if it makes it back, retries successfully, or what?

and finally the worst one:
DTXLN4105E ....inst: -1 Socket Error: 10054 (mstatsoc.c:3778)